_

Kwame Alexander

author • speaker • educator

The Official Kwame Alexander Book Tour (The Playbook)

The Official Kwame Alexander Book Tour The Playbook
Tuesday, February 14th


Busboys & Poets

14th & V location (2021 14th St. NW)

Washington DC 20009

Kenmore Middle

200 S Carlin Springs Rd

Arlington, VA 22204

Open Book Event - LANGDON ELEMENTARY

1900 Evarts Street Northeast

Washington, DC 20008

Wednesday February 15

Children’s House Montessori

1625 Wiehle Ave

Reston, VA 20190

Lake Anne Elementary

Venue: 11510 North Shore Dr

Reston, VA 20190

Barnes &Noble # 2937

12193 Fair Lakes Promenade Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033

6:30PM

Thursday February 16th

South County Middle School

8700 Laurel Crest Drive, Lorton VA 22079

George Round Elementary

10100 Hastings Dr, Manassas, VA 20110

Friday February 17th

Cesar Chavez School

2450 Ralmar Ave, East Palo Alto, CA 94303

Keplers Bookstore

1010 El Camino Real, Menlo Park CA 94025

7PM

Saturday February 18th

Mrs Dalloway’s stock signing

2904 College Ave, Berkeley, CA 94705

12 noon

CATE Conference

Santa Clara Hyatt Regency and Convention Center

5101 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Sunday, February 19th

San Francisco Public Library

Koret Auditorium, 100 Larkin Street, San Francisco CA 94102

2:00 pm

Monday, February 20

Stock signing at Book Passage

1 Ferry Bldg, San Francisco

8:30 am

Tuesday, February 21

Power APAC School

1120 Riverside Dr, Jackson, MS 39202

Lemuria Books

4465 N Hwy 55, Jackson, MS 39206

5PM

Wednesday, February 22

Scholastic event in Jackson MS

Thursday, February 23

Norton Middle School

Norton High School

4108 S Cleveland Massillon Rd, Norton, OH 44203

Cover to Cover Books

3560 N High St, Columbus, OH 43214

1:30PM

Friday February 24

Thomas Elementary

4671 Tuttle Rd, Dublin, OH 43017

Saturday, February 25

Dublin Literary Conference

Dublin Coffman High School 6780 Coffman Road Dublin, OH 43017

1 keynote, 2 author sessions (A & C), 2 1hr Book Signings

Sunday, February 26

Cuyahoga County Public Library

2111 Snow Road / Parma, OH 44134

2:00 pm

Monday, February 27

Learn Excel School

3021 W. Carroll Ave. Chicago, IL 60612

Tuesday, February 28

Burley Elementary

1630 W. Barry

Chicago, IL 60657

Crone Middle School

4020 111th St.

Naperville, IL 60564

Anderson’s Bookshop

123 W. Jefferson Ave, Naperville, IL 60540

7:00 pm

Wednesday, March 1

Baker Demo School

201 Sheridan Rd., Wilmette IL 60091

Lukancic Middle School

725 West Normantown Rd.

Romeoville IL 60446

Thursday, March 2

Lincoln Center of the Arts Auditorium

820 E Knapp St, Milwaukee, WI

South Milwaukee Middle School

South Milwaukee Performing Arts Center

901 15th Ave, South Milwaukee, WI 53172

Monday, March 6

Gilman Middle School

5407 Roland Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21210

Baltimore Public Library held at Friends School

5114 N. Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21210

In Conversation with Deb Taylor

Tuesday, March 7

Union High School

2350 N 3rd St, Union, NJ 07083

Maplewood Middle School

Maplewood, NJ 07040

Words Maplewood in-store event

179 Maplewood Ave, Maplewood, NJ 07040

4:00 pm

Wednesday, March 8

George Washington Middle School

Ridgewood, NJ / One Book One Read

Hillside Elementary School

54 ORANGE RD

MONTCLAIR, NJ 07042

Thursday, March 9

Bronx Prep

3872 Third Avenue, Bronx, NY 10457

Books of Wonder

18 West 18th Street NY NY

6-8:00 pm

Friday, March 10

Bay Shore Middle School

75 Perkal St, Bay Shore, NY 11706

LILAC Conference

Melville Marriott

1350 Walt Whitman Rd, Melville, NY 11747

Thursday, March 16

School event through Books & Books

Miami, FL

Details to come

Saturday, March 18

Books & Books, Cayman Islands

Sunday, March 19

Chapel Hill Public Library

100 Library Drive Chapel Hill, NC 27514

3pm

Monday, March 20

Cary Academy/Quail Ridge Books

500 N Harrison Ave, Cary, NC 27513

Quail Ridge Books

4381-105 Lassiter at North Hills Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27609

7:00 pm

Tuesday, March 21

Harnett Middle School

2529 Harnett Central Rd, Angier, NC 27501

NCIRA Conference

Closing Keynote

updated: 2 weeks ago