Skip to main content

Author Study National Poetry Month Event with Kwame Alexander and Special Guests!

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

Author study with Kwame Alexander National Poetry Month

Virtual Reading, Book Talk, Craft Lesson and Q&A

Click HERE to Register!

We’re celebrating National Poetry Month with a special Author Study event on Tuesday, April 30, 2024, at 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT, featuring Kwame Alexander and special surprise guests!

Our 45-minute virtual livestream session is a unique opportunity to engage with and learn from a #1 New York Times best-selling author!

Kwame will read from his work, and we’ll also do a poetry-related mini-craft lesson, followed by a LIVE Q&A, taking questions from select attendees in the chat!

Our April 1 event is intended for all grades and will run 45 minutes (1:00-1:45pm ET / 10:00 - 10:45am PT). This event will also include an American Sign Language (ASL) interpreter.

In order to give participants a unique and more personalized experience, space for this virtual livestream event is limited.

Group Discounts and Pay by Check / ACH

Contact authorstudy@bigseaentertainment.com for additional information on:

  • Group discounts (organizations interested in five or more registrations)
  • Pay by check or ACH options (online options will include credit card, debit, Paypal, or Google Pay)

Author Study with Kwame Alexander is a Big Sea Entertainment Initiative